Thursday, 26 December 2019

Contact: Sarah Hegnauer

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
(330) 643-8472

Akron, Ohio, December 23, 2019 – Fiscal Officer Kristen M. Scalise CPA, CFE reminds property owners that the Board of Revision will accept complaints against the valuation of real estate beginning Wednesday, January 1, 2020. The deadline to file a complaint form (Form DTE 1) is Tuesday, March 31, 2020.

Property owners who do not agree with the county valuation of their real estate have the opportunity to file a complaint with the Board of Revision. When a complaint is filed, the Board of Revision will hold a hearing, consider testimony or evidence provided, and issue a decision on whether an adjustment should be made to the property valuation. The board does not hear complaints regarding real estate taxes.

Complaint forms (Form DTE 1) can be filed by the property owner and must be signed, dated and notarized. Submissions are required by law to be postmarked on or before Tuesday, March 31, 2019. Complaint forms can be hand delivered by 4 p.m. or mailed to the Summit County Fiscal Office, 175 S. Main Street, Room 302, Akron, Ohio 44308 or to our satellite location at Summit County Board of Revision, 1180 S. Main St., Suite 250, Akron, Ohio 44301.

Complaint forms (Form DTE 1) may also be submitted electronically at Upon submission, users will receive confirmation that their complaint was sent to the Board of Revision. Electronic submissions are not subject to the notary requirement, but must be submitted by Tuesday, March 31, 2020. Any testimony or evidence should be submitted in person, by mail, or emailed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Property owners may obtain a complaint form (Form DTE 1) by calling 330-643-2631 or by visiting our website at and choosing the Board of Revision Complaint link on our home page.

Board of Revision members are the Fiscal Officer, the County Executive, the County Clerk of Courts, or their representatives.