Summit County Fiscal Office

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Joint Oath of Office

Joint Oath of Office

E-mail Print

Executive Russ Pry, Fiscal Officer Kristen Scalise and Clerk of Courts Dan Horrigan Take Oaths of Office

Summit County Executive Russ Pry, Fiscal Officer Kristen Scalise and Clerk of Courts Daniel Horrigan took part in a swearing in ceremony in the rotunda of the John S. Knight Center Wednesday afternoon, January 2, 2013.

More than 200 people watched as The Honorable Judge Carol Dezso administered the oath of office to Executive Pry. The Honorable Judge Thomas Teodosio administered the oaths to Fiscal Officer Scalise and Clerk of Courts Horrigan.

“There is no better county than Summit County,” said Executive Pry, “We have the best group of employees who care about the people.”

In brief remarks, Fiscal Officer Scalise said “I am passionate about the Fiscal Office, its employees and the citizens of Summit County. It is with great pleasure that I will serve as your elected Summit County Fiscal Officer.”

“It is an honor to serve as the Clerk of Courts for Summit County,” said Clerk of Courts Horrigan, “I look forward to the next four years as we strive to improve the efficiency of our office and offer the best customer service.”

The Master of Ceremonies for the 30 minute program was City of Akron Chief Prosecutor Gertrude Wilms. The invocation was presented by Reverend Dr. Luther C. Cooper of Mt. Zion Baptist Church and the benediction was offered by Reverend James V. Ragnoni of St. Anthony of Padua Church. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Michael J. Lesnansky and Cassidy, Kennedy and Camille Horrigan.

Office Holders

left to right, Clerk of Courts Daniel M. Horrigan,
Fiscal Officer Kristen M. Scalise and Executive Russ Pry


Community Relations


Monday thru Friday
7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Ohio Building
Community Relations
175 S. Main St., 4th Floor
Akron, OH 44308