Swearing in ceremony scheduled for Summit County’s top officials

Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Top Summit County elected officials will be taking their oath of office on Wednesday, January 2, 2013 at 4:30pm. The public ceremony will be held in the rotunda of the John S. Knight Center, located at 77 Mill Street in downtown Akron.

County officeholders being sworn in include Executive Russ Pry, Fiscal Officer Kristen M. Scalise CPA, CFE and Clerk of Courts Daniel Horrigan. Honorable Judges Carol Dezso and Tom Teodosio will administer their oaths and City of Akron’s Chief Prosecutor Gertrude Wilms will serve as Master of Ceremonies.

The event will open with an invocation performed by Reverend Dr. Luther C. Cooper of Mt. Zion Baptist Church and culminate in a benediction performed by Reverend James V. Ragnoni of St. Anthony of Padua Church.

Executive Pry, Fiscal Officer Scalise and Clerk Horrigan will take their oaths and offer short remarks. There is no cost to attend the ceremony. Doors open at 4:00pm and light refreshments will be served. For more information, please contact Sarah Hegnauer at (330)643-8472 or contact Community Relations.

Learn more about these county officials and their office by visiting their respective website: Summit County Executive’s Office, Summit County Fiscal Office and Summit County Clerk of Courts’ Office. You can also follow the Executive’s Office and Fiscal Office on Facebook and Twitter.